Because of this, you might want to start using it and import your Favorites from other browsers. The great thing is Microsoft makes it simple. Here’s how.

Import Favorites into Microsoft Edge from Other Browsers

Launch Edge and open the settings menu in the upper-right corner.

Now, scroll down the menu and click on View favorite settings.

Next, just click the browser(s) that you want to import your Favorites from and then the Import button. The amount of time it takes for them to import will vary, but during my test it took just a second.

While you’re in there, you might want to flip the switch to On to show the Favorites bar for easier access to them.

Do you use Microsoft Edge in Windows 10? Leave a comment section below. I did figure this out, BTW… After importing the bookmarks from Firefox (several times!-I deleted the duplicates), I had to go back and MANUALLY move the imported folders onto the Favorites bar, one at a time. It took a few minutes, but it worked. Sadly though, I have to report that after playing with Edge for a few days, I decided to go back to Firefox. The Edge interface just seems “rinky-dink” and visually archaic to me. Plus, it’s a lot less intuitive. Your call – your site! But can you clarify your sites policy on posting links to (what I believe) could be of assistance to your readers for myself and others. I’ve enjoyed the numerous posts on GroovyPost and have been a long time fan. Just some clarification would be greatly appreciated. As always, keep up the good work and look forward to your response. If they are Microsoft programs or ones we have fully vetted, then it will go through. Also, our spam filter often will block comments with links automatically. Again, keep up the great work, and, as Homer Simpson would put it (sort of): “What’s the point of going out (somewhere else)? (When) We’re just gonna wind up back here anyway.” Also if you are old enough remember the episode of the Simpsons where Homer says ” Where is the Any Key?” that was another classic….. Anyway, back to the topic at hand. There is a program that can help with managing Edge bookmarks. Its called… Oooops, can’t say until you give me permission! Nah, just google “Manage Edge” and, as Homer would say, “I (now) feel like a candy wrapper caught in an updraft!” Welcome to the groovyPost! Really glad you’re enjoying the site. Sometimes it’s easier to show you instead of just telling ya so I created a quick tutorial on how to sort edge favorites on our Windows 10 Community site. Enjoy! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Import Favorites into Microsoft Edge - 22How to Import Favorites into Microsoft Edge - 33How to Import Favorites into Microsoft Edge - 85How to Import Favorites into Microsoft Edge - 78How to Import Favorites into Microsoft Edge - 78