Set up Call Forwarding using Mobile Carrier Codes

This method involves punching in a code on your phone’s dial pad. The codes listed are accurate as of June 2016. For details on additional codes, including call forward when busy or no answer call forwarding, please see the detailed instructions links I’ve listed under each carrier.

T-mobile

Enable – Dial **21*PhoneNumber#Disable – ##21#Detailed instructions

Verizon

Enable – Dial *72 followed by the phone numberDisable – *73Detailed instructions

For Sprint

Enable – Dial *72 followed by the phone numberDisable – *720Detailed Instructions

For AT&T

Enable – Dial *21, followed by the 10-digit number you wish to forward the calls to, then dial#. For example, **21*1235556789# forwards your call to 123.555.6789.To disable, Dial #21#.Detailed Instructions

Conclusion

Phone forwarding is easy to set up on any phone, even if you don’t have built-in support for your device. I set up forwarding on my mobile phone with just a couple of steps, and after testing it (on Sprint), it works excellent. My cell phone didn’t even ring; all of my calls just went straight to, well, whatever number I want. Only problem with Google Voice is that you have to give everyone your Google Voice number for it to work. Usually they already have your regular number. Of course, you could just tell everyone that your number changed and have them call your GVoice. Another option would be to use Google Voice to control the forwarding. You would just setup a Google Voice account then control where the number sends the calls. You can have it send calls to home home phone or mobile based on the time of day or even the phone #. Take a look here — https://www.groovypost.com/tags/google-voice/ where we’ve written about it quite a lot. And, Google Voice will foward all text messages to your phone unless you turn off that feature on the google.com/voice page. Updated article for all carriers. Hope it’s easier to read now! -S Les Try this link and read through the T-Mobile docs – https://support.t-mobile.com/docs/DOC-4041 Perhaps you have Linlink? In that case, you need to use *72 to enable and *73 to disable. Example: 72 2061111111 Thank you for that suggestion but I am still getting same result. I am getting pretty frustrated and am about to go with another carrier just so I can combine my work and personal phone. Sick of carrying 2 phones to do one job. LOL Keep us updated. I’ll bet whatever you find will help a lot of other readers. Thanks! -Steve groovyPost.com I’m moving to Canada and would like to keep my us cell #. Is there a inexpensive service that would allow me to forward my calls to a Toronto area code. Also have you heard of any cell phones that have 2 line capability Did you follow the steps in the article? So… I would think it will work without an issue. So if you use 737# for bank it will work. From the looks of your comment you’re using two different key codes…. Or if going to someone else 7372AmountNUBAN Account No# if you go by that exactly then there shouldn’t be an issue. Because even if the codes start of with the same two numbers entering in a complete code or doing it wrong with Verizon will get you the wrong pop up. Push comes to shove could be an issue with the phone itself or the network. You’re best bet would be to take it to a local phone company for assistance If you also had a telephone number change at any point and never updated it then it can cause issues. It is actually GTBANK USSD transfer code. The Verizon phone was configured to use or detect any dial that begins with *73 as call forwarding deactivation. I was just thinking and looking for a way I could still use it for my GTBANK transaction. I have been removing my simple card and putting it in another phone for me to be able to do the *737# bank transaction. I thought they could be away out instead of putting of my phone and removing the SIM card all the time.

How To Forward Calls With Sprint  T Mobile  Verizon AT T - 38How To Forward Calls With Sprint  T Mobile  Verizon AT T - 46How To Forward Calls With Sprint  T Mobile  Verizon AT T - 82