The new voice of Google is Kiki Baessell, aka the spam fighter extraordinaire who usually handles abuse for Google consumer products. She has no experience in voice acting but she can talk, and her voice is nice so, sold. The idea is that the Voice team figured it would be best to hear a friendly co-worker when you pick up your phone, not the overtly pronouncing “I’m better at talking than you” voice actor, as we’re accustomed to hearing. I have to say; she does sound rather friendly, and I find myself checking my voicemail more often than ever before. If you haven’t yet heard the new menu, you can listen to a sample of her voice below. The new voice of Google Voice [via theGoogleOS.com] Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Google Voicemail Gets A New Voice - 68Google Voicemail Gets A New Voice - 36Google Voicemail Gets A New Voice - 29Google Voicemail Gets A New Voice - 26