Well, Google has finally decided to stop the madness by introducing Multi-domain support in a new Admin control panel for Google Apps Administrators. HUGE news for both Google Apps users and Google since Microsoft Exchange has been able to support multi-domains for um, Ten Years or more.  My guess is this limitation with Google Apps has been a serious show stopper for larger companies who might have been thinking about “Going Google.”   Now the bad news. Unfortunately, the Google Apps Multi-Domain support is only being made available for Premier and Education editions of Google Apps, so those of you using the Free version of Google Apps are out of luck.  I guess Google thought if your company/non-profit only has > 50 users/employees you probably don’t need Multi-Domain support.  Personally, I disagree. However, I guess you should expect to get what you pay for. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Google Announces Multi Domain Support in Google Apps - 50Google Announces Multi Domain Support in Google Apps - 80Google Announces Multi Domain Support in Google Apps - 59