I did try to… well, try it on my Feature phone… :) (you can do so too by pointing your mobile phone browser to m.fb.snaptu.com/f), but I was pushed back in an instant because my mobile operator doesn’t currently support the app. Why is this? Well, it’s because Facebook has partnerships with 14 mobile operators around the world, and these operators are offering their users free data traffic with the app over the next 90 days. Why it isn’t possible to use it on my own data traffic plan is beyond me… The list of the operators currently supporting the app (Facebook says there are more partnerships on the way) can be seen below: Launching today:

Dialog (Sri Lanka)Life (Ukraine) Play (Poland)StarHub (Singapore)STC (Saudi Arabia)Three (Hong Kong)Tunisiana (Tunisia)Viva (Dominican Republic)Vodafone (Romania)

Launching soon:

Mobilicity (Canada)Reliance (India)Telcel (Mexico)TIM (Brazil)Vivacom (Bulgaria)

If you don’t see your carrier listed above, supported, don’t despair as you should be given a link to download Snaptu. It provides a better Facebook experience than the Facebook mobile web page. Just in case you didn’t know, Facebook has been the most sought after search term in 2010 so I guess this is news after all…  ;) Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Facebook  finally  unveils app for feature phones - 87Facebook  finally  unveils app for feature phones - 23